Vestgeblogd

Het is niet onbeschreven gebleven.

Playlist: merken in liedjes ©

Karel van het Reve viel het ergens in de jaren 70 op dat er steeds vaker merken werden genoemd in literaire romans. Hij vermoedde dat dat iets nieuws was. Het beviel hem goed.

© Boston Public Library

Ondertussen is het 2014 en worden er niet gek veel merken genoemd in liedjes. ‘Brand dropping‘ is niet mateloos populair geworden. Of wel?

In deze playlist een poging de liedjes met een merknaam op een rijtje te krijgen. Heb je een toevoeging? We horen het als altijd graag!

autoplay2AdidasCoca-ColaDodgeFordGulfstreamHeinekenHoneywellIKEAiPhoneKellogg’sLexusMercedes BenzNikeOpelOranjeboomPepsiSnickersSparVolvo

Adidas

Korn – A.D.I.D.A.S.

Lyrics not relevant (‘All Day I Dream About Sex’ – Right. Join the club.)

Run DMC – My Adidas

My Adidas
Walked through concert doors
and roamed all over coliseum floors
I stepped on stage, at Live Aid
All the people gave and the poor got paid
And out of speakers I did speak
I wore my sneakers but I’m not a sneak
My Adidas cuts the sand of a foreign land
with mic in hand I cold took command
my Adidas and me, close as can be
we make a mean team, my Adidas and me
we get around together, rhyme forever
and we won’t be mad when worn in bad weather
My Adidas…
My Adidas…
My Adidas

Coca-Cola

The Andrews Sisters – Rum and Coca Cola

If you ever go down Trinidad
They make you feel so very glad
Calypso sing and make up rhyme
Guarantee you one real good fine time

Drinkin’ rhum and Coca-Cola
Go down Point Koomahnah
Both mother and daughter
Workin’ for the Yankee dollar

Dodge

A Tribe Called Quest – I Left My Wallet In El Segundo

My mother went away for a month-long trip
Her and some friends on an ocean-liner ship
She made a big mistake by leaving me home
I had to roam so I picked up the phone
Dialed Ali up to see what was going down
Told him I pick him up so we could drive around
Took the Dodge Dart, a ’74

Ford

When The Sun Goes Down – Arctic Monkeys

Look here comes a Ford Mondeo
Isn’t he Mister Inconspicuous?
And he don’t even have to say ‘owt
She’s in the stance ready to get picked up

Gulfstream

Like a G6 – Far East Movement featuring The Cataracs and Dev

Poppin bottles in the ice, like a blizzard
When we drink we do it right gettin slizzard
Sippin sizzurp in my ride, like Three 6
Now I’m feelin so fly like a G6
Like a G6, Like a G6
Now I’m feelin so fly like a G6

Heineken

Redman – I’ll Bee Dat

Walk through the woods then stomp on your foot
With high, I take out any comp in the hood
Gorilla impact in this rap habitat
get you steppin in your Air Max – BOUNCE!
You cockin it back but where dat? BOUNCE!
I got a six pack of Heineken and Big Kap on the wheels
In two laps, I give Stella Her Groove Back

Honeywell

Skik – Op fietse

‘k gao nou over Barger-Oosterveld
over ’t schoelpattie kort daor bij de Honeywell
en dan recht deur tot de brugge van Oranjedorp
’n stukkie Bladderswieke en dan de Herendiek
en a’k pastoorse bos en de toren zie
dan fiets ik deur want ’t weijt nie slim
’t giet vandaag vanzölf

IKEA

Wise Guys – Mittsommernacht bei IKEA

Heut ist Mittsomernacht bei IKEA
das ist Schnäppchenjagd auf Leben und Tod
Heut ist Mittsomernacht bei IKEA
knüppelharter Kampf um jedes Sonderangebot

iPhone

Nicholas Payton – iStole Your iPhone

I stole your iPhone
‘Cause you won’t leave me ‘lone
You always checkin’ me and testin’ me just leave me be
Can’t give me a ring
‘Cause you have nothing
To call me on, put me on
I stole your iPhone

Kellogg’s

Placebo – Special K

No hesitation, no delay
You come on just like Special K
Just like I swallowed half my stash
I never ever want to crash
No hesitation, no delay
You come on just like Special K
Now you’re back with dope demand
I’m on sinking sand

Lexus

Fountains of Wayne – Denise

I know this girl named Denise
She makes me weak at the knees
She drives a lavender Lexus
She lives in Queens but her dad lives in Texas

Mercedes Benz

Janis Joplin – Mercedes Benz

Oh Lord, won’t you buy me a Mercedes Benz?
My friends all drive Porsches, I must make amends.
Worked hard all my lifetime, no help from my friends,
So Lord, won’t you buy me a Mercedes Benz?

Nike

The Opposites – Me Nikes ft. Sef

Je moet niet zitten aan me Nikes
Je moet niet zitten aan me Nikes
Je moet niet zitten aan me Nikes
Je moet niet zitten aan me Nike-es

Opel

Broodje Bakpao ft. Sef, Gers Pardoel – Broodje Bakpao

Daar in het diepe zuiden
waar ze leunen op m’n tracks
In een groene Opel Manta
met een matje in hun nek
En een broodje warm vlees,
of een broodje bakpao

* Nummer bevat ook nog Asics, Clarks, Vans en een Vespa Ciao

Oranjeboom

The Donnas – Midnite Snack

I’m sitting all alone in my room
With no one to share my Oranjeboom
Everyone else in the house is asleep
And i want you right here next to me
Cause baby I’m not tired yet
So I head down to the kitchenette

Pepsi

Tad – Jack Pepsi

One night me and my friend
Jack Helton from Nampa, Idaho
Decided we was gonna take his dad’s
Brand new 4 x 4 pick up
Out for a ride on Lake Lowell.
We had a belly full of Jack Daniels
And some Pepsi, too,
And we decided
We were going for a ride!

Snickers

Barenaked ladies – One week

Chickity China the Chinese chicken
You have a drumstick and your brain stops tickin’
Watchin’ X-Files with no lights on
We’re dans la maison
I hope the Smoking Man’s in this one
Like Harrison Ford I’m getting frantic
Like Sting I’m tantric
Like Snickers, guaranteed to satisfy

Spar

Pé Daalemmer & Rooie Rinus – Alcohol

Het leven is toch best wat waard en het is mooi op deze aarde
Dus wat zou je tijd verspillen aan de bar
Een dikke plak Groninger koek
Of een te gekke disco-broek
En uiteraard die verse pinda’s van de Spar.

Volvo

Everclear – Volvo Driving Soccer Mom

I really used to be a bad girl
I had a threesome with my sister and her boyfriend Tom
I know I used to be a real wild child
But now I am a Volvo-driving soccer mom

Special thanks to

snaar1
AMZ te G
PdV te G
• Vito Corleone (voor de toevoeging)
• Alt + Ctrl + c

Not available on App Store.png

Meer playlists van @vest

Liedjes met een versnelling
• Cheers to the freakin’ weekend (longlist en shortlist)

4 reacties op “Playlist: merken in liedjes ©

  1. Vito Corleone
    10 augustus 2014

    She drives a lavender Lexus, …but her dad lives in Texas.
    Denise.

  2. @vest
    12 augustus 2014

    Dankjewel Vito, hoe konden we deze vergeten? Snel toegevoegd.

  3. Vito Corleone
    5 oktober 2014

    Skik gaat ook lekker ‘Op Fietse’ langs de Honeywell. Dat moet iedere would be Drent toch met trots doen vervullen?
    Met de band’n vol met wind.

Geef een reactie

Informatie

Dit bericht was geplaatst op 3 mei 2014 door in Lijstje en getagd als , , .
Follow Vestgeblogd on WordPress.com
