Vestgeblogd

Het is niet onbeschreven gebleven.

Sorry, maar … – longlist

De mensheid is te verdelen in twee groepen: sorry-zeggers en ja-maarjapies. De ja-maarjapies kunnen niet tegen kritiek of vinden dat ze altijd gelijk hebben. De sorry-zeggers zijn óf ruiterlijk óf hebben geen zin in gezeur.
Uiteraard vindt deze pregnante tegenstelling zijn weerspiegeling in de contemporaine muziek – excuus voor deze zin.

Hieronder de longlist Sorry, maar waarin de sorry-zeggers en ja-maarjapies ieder op hun eigen wijze en naar hun eigen aard excuses maken of hun daden proberen te vergoelijken. De longlist is nog tamelijk kort (neem me niet kwalijk), dus bijdragen zijn meer dan welkom!

Pardon

Sommige zeikerds (excusez le mot) hadden commentaar op de alfabetische volgorde in eerdere longlists zoals hier en hier. Bands die met ‘the’ beginnen, zouden niet allemaal onder de T moeten staan. Bij een lange longlist levert dat inderdaad een weinig overzichtelijke lijst op. Sorry daarvoor. In deze longlist is het dus anders aangepakt. Zoek je ‘The Band’, dan vind je hem niet bij de T, maar bij de B. Mijn verontschuldigingen voor het eventuele ongemak.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

C

Chuck E. Weiss – Deeply Sorry

She said: “Son, I’m deeply sorry,
Couldn’t help myself today.
Junior, I still love you,
Guess life has to be this way.
Son, I’m deeply sorry,
Couldn’t help myself tonight.”
The world is in a terrible awful fright.

E

Édith Piaf – Non, je ne regrette rien

Non! Rien de rien
Non! Je ne regrette rien
Ni le bien qu´on m´a fait
Ni le mal tout ça m´est bien égal!

Non! Rien de rien
Non! Je ne regrette rien
C´est payé, balayé, oublié
Je me fous du passé!

Elton John – Sorry seems to be the hardest word

Sad, so sad
It’s a sad, sad situation
And it’s getting more and more absurd
It’s sad, so sad
Ehy can’t we talk it over?
Oh, it seems to me that sorry seems to be the hardest word

versie met Blue:

G

Galaxie 500 – Sorry

Well I’m sorry ’bout the weather
And I’m sorry that the drive was much too far
Seems like everything is business
And we’re sorry all the time

When we’re home (All alone)
What is home? (On your own)
Home is home (All Alone)
Where we love the weather

Are you sorry that you love me?
Am I sorry I love you too?
Seems it doesn’t make a difference
That we’re sorry all the time

H

Hüsker Dü – Sorry Somehow

You’re making me
Sorry, sorry somehow
Sorry, sorry somehow

There’s no need to talk to you, well to know what’s on your mind
There’s no need to see you either, no, I’m just being kind
You want me to beg forgiveness, tender an apology
It’s not my fault and you’re not getting one from me

J

De Jeugd van Tegenwoordig – Sorry

sorry
ik heb spijt van me gedrag
het spijt me dat ik hard kom
het spijt me dat ik lach
het spijt me dat je me haat
niggers je mag
en sja, ik ben net zo rijk als je dacht
sorry, nu even niet ik ben bezig
nigger stap opzij en laat willes spacen (jezus)
wzes’ bitches zijn de wreedste
zekers in een 1-2tje met wat gaytjes (dus hou die handjes hoog)
en heb spijt met ze allen
en zwaai met die fools
als het doek blijft vallen
zeg maar doei (doei)
zeg maar dag met mij
zakdoeks erbij
en huil bij het refrein, huil

John Denver – I’m Sorry

I’m sorry for the way things are in China
I’m sorry, things ain’t what they used to be
But more than anything else, Im sorry for myself
‘Cause youre not here with me

Jurk! – Sorry

Ja, sorry ik ben wat te laat
Ach lief, je weet toch hoe dat gaat
De hele dag al in spagaat
Je raadt nooit waar mijn auto staat

[…]

Ik schiet tekort dat moet gezegd
Ik ben de bron van ons gevecht
Ik lul wat krom is altijd recht
Verdeel mijn aandacht soms heel slecht

Maar lief ik heb je uitgelegd
Ik ben je man en niet je knecht
Dus het voelt nogal onterecht
Dat je de schuld nu bij mij legt

K

Kyteman – Sorry

Waar woorden tekortschieten is er altijd nog muziek …

L

LMFAO – Sorry For Party Rocking

Let’s go
People always say that my music’s loud
Sorry for party rocking
Neighbors complain saying turn it down!
Sorry for party rocking
Haters don’t like we got the spotlight
Sorry for party rocking
When they talk shit, we just be like
Sorry for party rocking

M

Madonna – Sorry

I don’t wanna hear, I don’t wanna know
Please don’t say you’re sorry
I’ve heard it all before
And I can take care of myself
I don’t wanna hear, I don’t wanna know
Please don’t say ‘Forgive me’
I’ve seen it all before
And I can’t take it anymore

Don’t explain yourself ’cause talk is cheap
There’s more important things than hearing you speak
You stayed because I made it so convenient (made it so convenient)
Don’t explain yourself, you’ll never see.

Maria Mena – Sorry

And I say baby, so I feel stupid to call you, but I’m lonely
And I don’t think you meant it when you said you couldn’t love me
And I thought maybe if I kissed the way you do, you’d feel it too

He said I’m sorry
so sorry
I’m sorry
I am sorry

Morrissey – I’m not sorry

On competing, oh, when will this tired heart stop beating?
It’s all a game
Existence is only a game.
And I’m, not sorry for, for the things I’ve done
And I’m, not looking for, just anyone.

Morrissey – Sorry Doesn’t Help

Sorries pour out of you
All wide-eyed simple smiles
certain to see you through
like a QC full of fake humility
you say:
“Oh, please forgive…”
you say:
“Oh, live and let live…”
but sorry doesn’t help us
and sorry will not save us
and sorry will not bring my teen years back to me (any time soon)

N

Neil Young – Pardon my Heart

Pardon my heart
If I showed that I cared
But I love you
more than moments
We have or have not shared.

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds – Thirsty Dog

I’m sorry about all your friends
I hope they’ll speak to me again
I said before I’d pay for all the damages
I’m sorry it’s just rotten luck
I’m sorry I’ve forgotten how to fuck
It’s just that I think my heart
and soul are kind of famished

I’m sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry
I’m sitting feeling sorry in the Thirsty Dog
I’m sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry
I’m feeling very sorry in the Thirsty Dog

Nina Simone – Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood

Baby do you understand me now
If sometimes you see that I’m mad
Don’tcha know that no one alive can always be an angel?
When everything goes wrong you see some bad

But oh, I’m just a soul whose intentions are good
Oh Lord, please don’t let me be misunderstood

– ook uitgevoerd door The Animals en Santa Esmeralda.

R

The Residents – Sorry

Duizend maal excuses, maar van dit bizarre nummer zijn geen lyrics beschikbaar.

S

Solomon Burke – Don’t Give Up On Me

If I fall short, if I don’t make the grades
If your expectations aren’t met in me today
There is always tomorrow, or tomorrow night
Hang in there baby, sooner or later
I know ill get it right,

Please, don’t give up on me
Oh please don’t give up on me
I know its late, late in the game
But my feelings, my true feelings
Haven’t changed
Here in my heart

Suicidal tendencies – Sorry

I slammed down the phone on the last thing I’d hear her say. Now it’s
getting harder to live with it every day and I pray, I pray that you
can hear me say
Sorry…I could not see
Sorry…It don’t seem fair to me
Sorry…Lord, how could this be
Sorry…It’s raining right down on me
Not a day goes by when I do not sit and wonder why this had to be. It
don’t seem fair to me. No no, it don’t seem fair to me. The more I wish
and pray, the more it seems I waste away. But it would mean oh so much
if I could just reach out and our hands would touch and if I’d just
go back again and do it all over it’d have a happy end.

Excuses!

▪ voor @missonice, voor het publiceren van haar idee en bijdragen op mijn eigen blog.

Not available on App Store.png

Meer playlists van @vest

Candy Crush (mierzoete liedjes met snoepgoed)
DSM – Dark Side of Man (gestoord goed)

3 reacties op “Sorry, maar … – longlist

  1. Husker Du
    24 januari 2014

    Sorry Somehow, daar moest ik direct aan denken.

    • @vest
      24 januari 2014

      Kan iedereen gebeuren, geeft niet. Toegevoegd!

      • Husker Du
        25 januari 2014

        Pardon my heart, if I showed that I care.

Geef een reactie

Informatie

Dit bericht was geplaatst op 24 januari 2014 door in Article, Lijstje en getagd als , , .
Follow Vestgeblogd on WordPress.com
Volg

Ontvang elk nieuw bericht direct in je inbox.

